Award Announcement: AIESEP Developing Country Scholar

The Internationalization Committee of AIESEP would like to announce the award winner for the Conference at Adelphi University, NYC in June 2019: Luiza Lana Gonçalves, University of Mato Grosso do Sul, Brazil.

On behalf of the AIESEP Board we would like to congratulate Luiza. We look forward to meeting her and hearing her presentation at Adelphi University in June at this year’s AIESEP Conference. This was a very competitive international award. There were eight applicants from seven different countries.

Award details:
The award is intended to support an emerging scholar. The award covers travel costs from a developing country to an AIESEP congress/conference, approximately $1,500.00 USD.
The AIESEP Board has agreed to waive the award recipient’s membership for the next year and pay for registration to the AIESEP conference.

Those receiving the AIESEP Developing Country Scholar Award will:
(a) deliver a presentation (oral or poster) at the AIESEP Conference, and
(b) participate in any events scheduled for AIESEP Developing Country Scholar Award at the AIESEP Conference.

Developing Country Scholar Award Committee:
Ben Dyson, New Zealand and USA
Uwe Pühse, Switzerland